Manga review: Kuroko’s Basketball volumes 1 & 2

***Spoilers ahead***

I was interested in Kuroko’s Basketball for quite a bit, but after reading the Viz Media manga sampler I had to get it! And I find it so cool! I was actually getting pretty pumped while reading it remembering when I used to play basketball. I really like Riko and her dedication to the team. And I think Kuroko and Kagami work well together, but it seems like those two mostly pull the team, especially against a “Miracle Gen-er”. Still, I’ll be interested to see where this manga goes. Despite being an omnibus, this didn’t take me long to read either hehe. Well, I can’t wait for the next volume! (Or if they decide to print another omnibus, the next two volumes!)

Leave a Reply

