Game review: Atelier Sophie

I won’t go much into this review. Atelier Sophie was a good game. It had an amazing tetris-like alchemy system (although it was a pain when you were trying to make more than one of a certain item), and great story (and character stories). The one thing that bothered me though; Atelier Sophie didn’t have multiple endings. One of the things that I most enjoyed about the Atelier series were the endings. It was nice to see what sorts of wacky futures the MC ends up in when being BFFs with certain characters or when meeting other requirements. It wasn’t as bad as Atelier Shallie, which seemed to have no character development, but it was still a huge disappointment. Other than that, this game was really good. Also, gif by me :):

Atelier Sophie smaller gif

2 thoughts on “Game review: Atelier Sophie

  1. I played Atelier Meruru but I never finished because someone borrowed the disc from me and never gave it back. Don’t you hate it when that happens? It was brand new and I barely played it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

