Manga review: Kamisama Kiss volume 21

***Spoilers ahead***

I’m so sad right now. Sometimes I forget how dark this manga is. Nanami… Tomoe… Kirihito’s cool mother… You know, in this middle of being sad, I realized something that made me want to smack them. Nanami and Tomoe are so devoted to each other that they’re killing themselves over it. It was that way 500 years and it’s that way now. That made me both happy and sad. And I just know Nanami’s going to get worse going to the Land of the Dead. Still, I really hope everything turns out well… In happier news, I really like the cover of this volume. It’s so pretty :)). I can’t wait until next volume.

Leave a Reply

