Novel review: The Thief Lord

I dunno what I was expecting from The Thief Lord, but I know how surprised I was. First, that it was written by Cornelia Funke. I remember reading the Inkheart trilogy when I was younger, and I loved it. Second, the characters. I loved them. A LOT. Maybe too much… Haha. But I found myself laughing with them, crying with them, everything.Though, this book was a bit slow paced, and the ending… well, it had me hoping for a sequel. Still, this was a great book, maybe even one of my new favorites, and I wish I had bought it instead of checking it out so that I could always read it again if I wanted to. It was an enjoyable read! (Also, Scipio was my favorite character 🙂 ) And, hey, if YOU ever see this book at a bookstore or library, give it a try!

Leave a Reply

