Manga review: Cactus’s Secret volume 1

***Spoilers ahead***

I really like this manga! I like how Miku’s a tsundere from before tsunderes started being stereotypical (or maybe they were stereotypical then too *shrug*). So a good tsundere (although I like tsunderes no matter what anyways)! I couldn’t help but laughing at some of Miku’s harsh comments (Like: “Throw it in the incinerator! Then jump in too.”). Hahaha! I was surprised to find out the author was so young! Good for her! I don’t get how Nami Minase is a palindrome (it involves the kanji, doesn’t it?). *Shrug*. I thought I saw a sneak peek of this manga in some other manga long ago, but nothing seemed familiar. Don’t know how I hallucinated that. *Shrug*. Also don’t know why Miku’s posing on the cover with a motorcycle. *Yet another shrug*. Anyways, I look forward to the next volume.

 

I have no money, so I have to be cheap and use the library. But if you have money, you should support the author and/or translator. Here’s some shopping links for this volume:

Amazon link

Barnes & Noble link

Leave a Reply

