Anime review: Dagashi Kashi

This was a really good anime series. I admit, I’m not a candy-lover, and I don’t know what possessed me into giving it a try, but it was worth it. It made avid candy-avoider me crave Baby Star Ramen, Ramune Whistles, and mostly Fugashi. I didn’t even know any of those candies existed before three months ago.They taught you about candy without it seeming like a lecture, and it was generally interesting. The candy back-stories were hilarious. Anyways, this was good. Give it a try! And I’m hoping for a season 2.
Links? What links?

Leave a Reply

